Scientific Advisory Panel

Steven Bessette

Committee Chairman

• Founded Science Advisory Panel in 1996

• Currently VP-Kittrich

• Practiced private law and is a member of the Florida Bar

• J.D. from Boston University

• B.S. in Accounting from University of Rhode Island



Murray Isman, Ph.D.

Agricultural Entomology

• Dean of the College of Land and Food Systems at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver

• Professor of Entomology and Toxicology

• Recipient of the C. Gordon Hewitt Award from the Entomological Society of Canada

• Doctorate from the University of California at Davis



Joel Coats, Ph.D.

Basic Research

• Charles F. Curtiss Distinguished Professor

• Serves as the Chair of Insecticide Toxicology and Environmental Toxicology at Iowa State University

• Published over 120 articles and edited a textbook on insecticide toxicology

• Ph.D. from University of Illinois

• B.S. from Arizona State University



David Lindsay, Ph.D.


• Manager of Applied Research with Evonik Goldschmidt Chemical Corporation

• Served as Vice President of Research and co-owner of Formulogics

• B.A. and M.A. from Rutgers University.

• Ph.D. from Clarkson University



Edmund Norris, Ph.D.


• University of Florida

• Post-Doctoral Research Associate

• Emerging Pathogens Institute

• Focus on Natural Product Chemistry and Mode of Action